Skip to Content

3 Chakra Meditation Techniques For Beginners

What Is A Chakra?

The chakras are subtle entering gates to the universal energy; they are using the endocrine glands to transmit this energy into the body.

Each chakra corresponds to a specific endocrine gland, which sets the body to a certain vibration.

The seven main chakras are:

  • The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara Chakra);
  • The 3rd Eye Chakra (Ajna Chakra);
  • The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha Chakra);
  • The Heart Chakra (Anahata Chakra);
  • The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura Chakra);
  • The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana Chakra);
  • The Root Chakra (Muladhara Chakra).

The nose is a true energy collector, breathing Prana, which starts its journey in the nasal cavity but does not follow the trajectory of the respiratory system.

Hence, the energy follows a path upward through the center of the forehead, passing through the third eye, then continuing its path to the back of the head and descending along the spine, pausing its voyage at every chakra it encounters, before reaching its final destination, the last chakra – Muladhara.

This chakra is located between the men testicles or in between ovaries for women, this area being the body’s true reservoir of vital energy.

It is not by chance that this region is called sacred, knowing the sacred nature of this source of life. This path is the main energy highway that links the external energy source, taken from the physical environment, with the seven sources that reveal our internal energy.

In our physical body, there is a complex energy network that begins in the nose and the seven chakras, all united by the main energy channel, which overlaps the position of the spine; this is the starting point for the energy strings towards each cell of the body.

When the chakras are cleaned, balanced, they can fully perform their functions, processes the energies, bring energy into the organs and other body parts and removes the old or stagnant energies.

If our life lingers in a tough situation, stress and we fail to overcome the situations for long, chakras may close.

When the physical body must function under continuous pressure or depression, chakras cannot work properly and become unbalanced or blocked with old and stagnant energy.

Our thoughts that go through our mind and our attitudes can block the energy that flows through the chakras. Unexpressed emotions, repressed, can lead to blocking or even closure of the chakras.

When the chakras are closed, energy cannot be transformed and delivered to the physical body. If the energy is not flowing through the energy centers, physical problems can occur in some areas, leading to discomfort or disease.

When a chakra is blocked, it needs to be healed by examining and removing the barriers. Since chakras work together as a system, a blockage of one chakra may affect the activity of other chakras.

Balancing and cleaning the chakras help transform harmful negative emotions (anger, sadness or guilt) in positive energy.

Healthy chakras can improve physical and emotional wellness through a continuous flow, refreshing, and vitalizing energy.

Chakras are a true filter, which purifies the energy of the material, physical body (associated with the primary instincts, our animal nature) and turns it into positive energies of spiritual life, connecting us to the source of existence.

Three Chakra Healing Meditation Techniques:

#1 Stand straight to align the chakras. Breathe deeply 3 times and let the air expand abdomen when you inhale.

Imagine that you absorb relaxing, healing energy, having a lilac-blue color; it fills the space around you and enters the body.

When you exhale, contract your abdomen and release the stress and negative energy, which should be like a dark gray cloud. Repeat 3 times.

#2 Imagine a brilliant white light that appears above the crown chakra.

Picture it how it pours like a waterfall on your head and washes your entire body. Feel as it goes down through the crown chakra; open it and clean it.

The light goes towards the third eye and then the throat chakra.

Allow the light to open and clean these chakras. Afterward, it enters into the heart chakra, washing the chakra and unlocking the center of the heart.

Feel the love in your heart and let it grow.

Take a minute to truly feel how love in your heart grows. Then, the light enters the solar plexus. Allow light to enter; imagine that your chest is flexible as a jellyfish in the ocean. Light cleans and balances this chakra.

Bring the light into your sacral chakra and let it become a golden and bright ball. Then the light goes down to clean and rebalance the root chakra.

#3 Now imagine that your body is a thick beam of light, starting at the top of the head, going through all your chakras, to the root chakra and into the ground.

This light beam will remove all the unnecessary negative things related to your wellbeing.

When you feel that this process is complete, allow the healing light to infiltrate in your entire body. Imagine that it enters in all bodily structures.

Feel it on the skin, in your muscles, bones, organs, tissues, cells, blood, down to a cellular and atomic level. Vision the light surrounding your whole aura; imagine a bubble of light around you.

Light rejects any negative energy, toxic residues, and external influences. They have a gray color and are driven into the earth and transformed. Light is a cleaning source for your entire body.

Allow yourself to be completely filled with its healing, relaxing, rejuvenating power, for as long as you want.