Skip to Content

Chakra Healing: Affirmations To Clean Your 7 Chakras

Can affirmations help heal the chakras?


Affirmations are positive statements that you repeat over and over again in order to imprint your subconscious mind.

Although they sound simple, these empowering words have profound effects on the unconscious and conscious mind and, of course, on the actions, you take in the real world to achieve the life you desire.

But they should be designed to reflect what you want to be true. You need to make them unique and powerful to who and what you want to become.

Tip – read your affirmations every day, in the morning and night, for at least three weeks. It takes every new habit at least three weeks to actually become a habit. Usually, the worse habit you are trying to break, the longer it will take.

List Of Affirmations To Clean Your 7 Chakras:

#1 Root (Muladhara) Chakra

The Sanskrit name for this chakra is ”Muladhara,” a compound term formed out of the words ”root” and ”support.”

It sits right at the bottom of the pelvis. It is also a seat of the kundalini energy, a center of memory, space, and time.

Root chakra governs our reproductive organs and the hormones which they produce. If there is an imbalance in this chakra, you may experience anxiety fears, disorders, or nightmares. Also, eating disorders may be a sign of a Muladhara chakra imbalance.


“I am safe.”

”I have everything I need”

“I am safe, grounded, and prosperous.”

“I am protected, peaceful, and secure.”

”I am open to the positive energy which flows through me.”

”I am connected to my body.”

”I am stable, strong, and healthy.”

“I trust in the goodness of life.”

#2 Sacral (Svadhisthana) Chakra

In Sanskrit, Svadhisthana means own place of abode. The chakra is the center of emotion, feeling, sensuality, intimacy, pleasure, and connection.

When Svadhisthana chakra is out of alignment, you may experience:

  • complications with the kidneys and bladder;
  • pain during intercourse;
  • impotence;
  • chronic low back pain;
  • urinary tract infections;
  • ovarian cysts.


”I am connected to my core”

”I value and respect my body.”

“I am loving, creative, and passionate about life.”

“I allow myself to experience pleasure.”

”I am creative and adaptive.”

”I know when to act and I know when to wait.”

”I am confident in who I am.”

”I feel good about my body”

#3 Solar Plexus (Manipura) Chakra

The Sanskrit word for the solar plexus is ”Manipura,” translated as ”shining gem.” It governs our ability to handle stress, our personal power, and our feeling of inner knowing.

We experience self-confidence, wisdom, and feelings of well-being when the solar plexus chakra is in balance. When the chakra is out of alignment, digestive problems can occur. You could come across as arrogant when Manipura chakra needs a tuneup.


”I have the courage to be myself.”

”I am the architect of my life.”

“I am successful, driven, and will become what I want to be.”

”I am worthy of all that the Universe has to offer.”

“I am free to choose in any situation.”

”I inspire others with guidance and power.”

“I am powerful.”

#4 Heart (Anahata) Chakra

The heart chakra deals with emotional power and unconditional love. In addition, it is your source of compassion, helping you to cultivate love. Physical symptoms of an imbalanced Anahata chakra include – respiratory, circulatory, and heart problems.


”I open myself to deep self-love.”

“I forgive myself.”

”I love and appreciate myself as I am.”

”I am peaceful.”

“I am loved.”

”I am filled with courage.”

“I am open to love.”

READ MORE: Ways To Remove Negative Energy From Your House

#5 Throat (Vishuddha) Chakra

Vishuddha chakra is the center of speaking, hearing, and inner truth. When it’s functioning correctly, the Vishuddha chakra helps you to understand when to speak and when to listen. When the throat chakra is out of balance, it can manifest as:

  • two-faced behavior;
  • an inability to keep secrets and to be discreet;
  • believing that we know what is best for others;
  • being preachy and judgmental;
  • being unwilling to express desires and needs;
  • dominating conversation so that others can’t get a word in edgeways;
  • sarcasm which permeates all one’s communications;
  • being unable to open up to anyone;
  • constant complaining;
  • fearing silence;
  • an inability to listen to others and be present in a conversation;
  • embellishing the facts to make them more interesting;
  • telling lies.


”I speak my truth.”

”I nourish myself with creativity.”

”I fearlessly and honestly express my truth.”

“I clearly communicate with others.”

”I speak truth to others and to myself.”

”I always engage my audience with clarity and honesty.”

“I am clear, open, and honest, in my communication.”

READ MORE: Powerful Affirmations to Heal & Balance Your Chakras

#6 Third (Ajna) Eye

The sixth chakra, also known as the third eye chakra, the brow chakra, the Ajna chakra, or the inner eye, is the chakra of wisdom, intuition, and our sixth sense.

The third eye chakra harmoniously allows a state of unity and identification with one’s spiritual nature. Physical symptoms of an imbalanced Ajna chakra involve any problems arising within the skull:

  • problems with the pineal gland, the pituitary gland, and the hypothalamus;
  • endocrine imbalances;
  • sleep disorders;
  • brain conditions;
  • migraines;
  • headaches;
  • eye problems.


”I am connected to the wisdom of the Universe.”

“I am open to inspiration and ideas.”

”I am open to gaining new wisdom.”

”I focus my awareness on my intention, intuition, and imagination.”

”I am wise.”

”I am able to follow my inner guidance safely.”

“I listen to my deepest wisdom.”

”I am intuitive.”

READ MORE: Reasons You Have Negative Energy

#7 Crown (Sahasrara) Chakra

The Sanskrit name for the seventh chakra is “Sahasrara” which means “thousandfold.” The crown energy center is located at the top of the head. It allows for spirituality to integrate into your physical life. Additionally, the Sahasrara chakra is your connector to the spiritual nature.

Blocked Sahasrara chakra can lead to various physical ailments, like:

  • dementia;
  • depression;
  • senility;
  • headaches;
  • multiple sclerosis;
  • Parkinson’s disease;
  • epilepsy;
  • paralysis;
  • Alzheimer’s.


”I feel at one with others.”

“I live in the present moment.”

”I honor the divine in me and in others.”

”I am filled with greatness.”

“I am complete and one with the divine energy.”

“I am one with the divine.”

“I am connected and listen to the wisdom of the universe.”

READ THIS NEXT: Signs You’re An Old Soul