Insight state

The Illuminated Chakras Documentary

The Illuminated Chakras Documentary

The Illuminated Chakras – A Visionary Voyage into Your Inner World produced and written by Anodea Judith (renowned author of several best-selling books and audio products on the chakras) in co-creation with her son, artist, and animator, Alex Wayne.

The Illuminated Chakras documentary synopsis:

This documentary is a breathtaking 28-minute open-eyed journey through the seven chakras, offering a visual and musical experience of each level of consciousness.

Follow the serpentine path of Kundalini-Shakti, which represents the vital force that awakens each chakra. The journey from base to crown in this fantastic sound and light extravaganza, and experience the elemental realities of each chakra, as earth, water, fire, air, sound, light, and transcendent consciousness.

Non-English speakers will appreciate alternative language soundtracks in Spanish, French, German, and Italian. Watch it, share it and spread the illumination!

“Before the beginning, all was nothing, only the spark of Divine consciousness. From this spark, all of the creation, arose…spinning out from the center…spinning into time…spinning into being…spinning wheels of life.” – quote from The Illuminated Chakras documentary.

The word chakra derives from Sanskrit word for “wheel” or “turning”, but a better translation of the word is “vortex or whirlpool”.

Chakras are energy points in the subtle body and through our chakras, we receive energy from the surroundings. A human being has many chakras, but seven are the main chakras.

The seven main chakra centers are aligned along the spinal column and each of the seven main chakras has its own innate intelligence and function, each governs the main organ and a gland.

“As we explore the aura and the chakras, it is important for us to view our journey not as revolutionary, but rather as very traditional. Chakras, as well as auras and electromagnetic fields, are as old as the earth itself.

The chakra system, in fact, is a part of the ancient and lost mysteries. And, in the end, the chakra system in our bodies is how we find our way back to the most ancient mystery of all – God, the Oneness, the Omniscient.” – Rosalyn L. Bruyere’s quote from Wheels of Light.

Seven main chakras descriptions:

1.Muladhara or root chakra is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red. The seed syllable is Lam. Muladhara chakra is located at the base of the spine in the coccygeal region. It is said to relate to the gonads and the adrenal medulla, responsible for the fight-or-flight response when survival is under threat.

Problems when Muladhara chakra is not working properly: anemia, fatigue, lower back pain, sciatica, depression. Frequent colds or cold hands and cold feet. Healing Muladhara chakra – physical exercises, eating red food, using red gemstones, wearing red clothing and using red oils.

2.Swadhisthana or sacral chakra is symbolized by a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six vermilions, or orange petals and is located below the navel. The seed mantra is Vam.

Problems when Swadhisthana chakra is not working properly: eating disorders. Alcohol and drug abuse. Depression. Low back pain. Asthma or allergies. Candida & yeast infections. Urinary problems. Sensuality issues as well as impotency and frigidity. Healing Swadhistana chakra – aromatic baths, massage, eating orange food and any kind of nuts, wearing orange clothing and using orange gemstones and oils.

3.Manipura or solar plexus chakra is symbolized by a downward pointing triangle with ten petals, along with the color yellow. The seed syllable is Ram.

Problems when Manipura chakra is not working properly: digestive problems, ulcers, diabetes, hypoglycemia, constipation. Nervousness, toxicity, parasites, colitis, poor memory. Healing Manipura chakra – doing mind puzzles, reading books, eating yellow food, wearing yellow clothing, using yellow gemstones and oils.

4.Anahata or heart chakra is symbolized by a circular flower with twelve green petals and is located in the center of chest just above the heart. The seed mantra is Yam.

Problems when Anahata chakra is not working properly: heart and breathing disorders. Heart and breast cancer. Chest pain. High blood pressure. Passivity. Immune system problems. Muscular tension. Healing Anahata chakra – walks in nature, time spent with family and friends, eating green food, wearing green clothing, using green gemstones and oils.

5.Vishuddha or throat chakra is depicted as a silver crescent within a white circle, with 16 light or pale blue, or turquoise petals and is located in the throat region. The seed mantra is Ham.

Problems when Vishuddha chakra is not working properly: Thyroid imbalances, swollen glands. Fevers and flu. Infections. Mouth, jaw, tongue, neck and shoulders problems. Hyperactivity. Hormonal disorders such as PMS, mood swings, bloating and menopause. Healing Vishuddha chakra – singing, meaningful conversations, eating blue good, wearing blue clothing, using blue gemstones and oils.

6.Ajna or third eye chakra (or brown chakra) is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the colors violet, indigo or deep blue and is located between the eyes.

The seed syllable for this chakra is the syllable OM.

Problems when Ajna chakra is not working properly: Learning disabilities, coordination problems, sleep disorders. Healing Ajna chakra – meditation, eye exercises, eating indigo food, wearing indigo clothing, using indigo gemstones and oils.

7.Sahasrara or crown chakra or 1000 petalled lotus chakra is symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi-coloured petals and is located either at the crown of the head or above the crown of the head. Sahasrara chakra is represented by the color white.

Problems when Sahasrara chakra is not working properly: headaches. Photosensitivity. Mental illness. Neuralgia. Senility. Right/left brain disorders and coordination problems. Epilepsy. Varicose veins and blood vessel problems. Skin Rashes. Healing Sahasrara chakra – meditation, running, cardio exercises and focusing on dreams.

Important note: The Five Tibetan Rites help improve the function of all chakras. More information above chakras, watch The Illuminated Chakras documentary and read some book.

“Numerous cultures describe a matrix of subtle energies that support, shape, and animate the physical body, called qi or chi in China, prana in the yoga tradition of India and Tibet, yesod in the Jewish cabalistic tradition, ki in Japan, baraka by the Sufis, wakan by the Lakotas, orenda by the Iroquois, megbe by the Ituri Pygmies, and the Holy Spirit in Christian tradition. It is hardly a new idea to suggest that subtle energies operate in tandem with the denser, “congealed” energies of the material body.” – quote from Donna Eden with David Feinstein in Energy Medicine.

Watch on more documentaries, like: OstrovAyurveda: Art of BeingDada Gunamuktanandaor The Man Who Planted Trees.

Sharing is caring!

Insight State's Editorial

Insight State is a website for those who aspire to improve themselves and their life, as well as contribute to making the world a better place to live.

1 comment

  • If the Manipura chakra is blocked it causes diabetes, digestion problems and affects liver and pancreas. Release yourself from these bondages and realize your natural Power through Manipura Chakra.