Seven Lower Chakras of the Lower Body – Complete Description

There are said to be a series of seven lower chakras, below Muladhara chakra, going down the legs, corresponding to the basic animal instincts and to the Hindu underworld patala.

These lower chakras are also known as talas, or states of darkness, self-concealment, and distortion.

These tala chakras are linked to the negative aspects of our character, the animal instincts, which exist within us all, but we strive to rise above them.

Here Are The Seven Lower Chakras Of The Lower Body:

#1 Atala chakra

This chakra is located in the hips and it governs fear and lust.

Atala means „without bottom.” People in this chakra consciousness fear life, death, even God and other people. This energy center is also the home of promiscuity and lust.

#2 Vitala chakra

Located in the thighs, it governs resentment and anger. People in the consciousness of this energy center are always wrathful, mad at the world, even angry at God.

#3 Sutala chakra

View this post on Instagram

SJOE ☆ Today was long and it started with 4 hours of being in a small room (#yogastudio ?) -with all sorts of different people; then it went on to being with MY person for a little bit and then more people…I am so tired in this picture I am battling to keep my knees out to the side…. ……Day 4 of #mysubtlechakra is #goddess #squat and the chakra is #sutala . #Sutalachakra lives in the knees and is related to jealousy. |Q U E S T I O N | O F | T H E | D A Y | – What is a way that you remind yourself of your worth? —————————————- Thoughts that come to mind is; reminding myself that we all have different views and opinions depending on: 1. What we want out of a situation? 2. How well we know the other person(s) involved in the situation 3. Where we are at..? —–what I've learned is that when someone is trying to convince you against your gut feeling to do something – DON'T DO IT! You will regret it later. Keep respecting yourself by sticking up for you! The reason why someone wants you to do something is rarely objective! ☆☆☆☆☆☆☆My way of reminding me of my worth is exactly this – I listen to my gut. I say what I think is right and I stick with it. I don't change my mind because someone I look up to said something else. I stick with my word as long as it is what I mean and believe. Showing myself that I respect my own opinion, I listen to my gut and I let it be. I know this is hard but I feel like such a champ when I do it. Which makes me stick with my vibe more and more. I don't need others approval ♡ Sleep tight lovelies! Victoria P.s tap for hosts and sponsors! #northernlights_yoga #liveauthentic #yoga #inspiration #chakra #Manipur #yogaeveryblessedday #yogaeverydamnday #yogagram #yogalove #yogabliss #yogafit #yoga365 #beyoga #gratitude #behappybeyoy #love #mindful #slowisthenewstrong #stellenboschyoga

A post shared by Victoria | Living Curiously (@northernlights_yoga) on

Sutala, the Sanskrit word for „great depth”, is located in the knees and it governs jealousy.

Jealousy is a feeling of inadequacy, helplessness, and inferiority.

People in Sutala consciousness covet everything, frequently deny the existence of God and are contentiously combative.

#4 Talatala chakra

Translated as „under the bottom level”, it is located in the calves and is a state of prolonged confusion and instinctive willfulness.

Greed and deceit prevail in this dog-eat-dog state of mind.

#5 Rasatala chakra

Literally translates as a ”state of sense enjoyment.”

This vortex is located in the ankles and is the center of selfishness and pure animal nature.

Unmitigated selfishness dominates, of seeing to the well-being of „number one” first.

The suffering of others is of no concern. Anger, jealousy, and fear are intense, even high, states of consciousness.

#6 Mahatala chakra

View this post on Instagram

Day 8 of #MySubtleChakra challenge – Mahatala ✨QOTD: What do you find grounding today in your practice?✨ The idea of roots coming out of my body has always grounded me and so it has today. 🌲 Imagining that the parts of my body that touch the ground at any given moment spread roots down and gather up energy to flow up is magic to my balance. 🌳 I sometimes get a little too heavy towards ground, so for me it is super important to remember why roots ground down; to give more energy to grow up and blossom! 🌳 It's all about balance! 🌲 Hosts: @ctgyogalife, @lonflaherty, @shawndaobriantnoone and @aubreyyrenee Sponsors: @danmala_teas, @withgoodintention @downtown_betty, @infinitystrap and @ilovegurus #grounding #groundingmyself #savasana #corpsepose #yogachallenge #loveonlylove #mahatala #mahatalachakra #rootingdown

A post shared by Noora Launiemi (@nooralauniemi) on

Translates as „the greatest lower region”, located in the feet, this is the dark realm „without conscience” and inner blindness.

People living in this chakra of the feet steal freely, taking what they justify as theirs anyway, feeling that the world „owes them a living.”

#7 Patala chakra

Located in the soles of the feet, this is the realm of malice, torture, murder, and hatred, the realm in which misguided souls indulge in destruction for the sake of destruction, of torture, and of murder for the sake of murder.

Patala is the Sanskrit for “fallen or sinful region.” In Hindu mythology, it borders on the realm of Naraka, which is the Hindu equivalent of Hell, where sinners are tormented after death.

It is also the abode of Lord Yama, the god of Death. It is described as located in the south of the universe and beneath the earth.

YOU MIGHT LIKE  Heyoka Empath - 9 Signs And Traits

Leave a Comment